To be considered as a Club Legend, a nominee must meet at least one of the following criteria and be endorsed by signature, by two current playing members or life members:

Criteria 1: Played at least 200 games for Burnside or played as a senior for at least 15 years.

Criteria 2: Have represented a country, state, or RUSA team, won a Don Smith medal or another RUSA award, and have played at Burnside for at least 100 games or 10 years.

Only two Club Legends can be appointed each year.

The following table contains all BRUFC Legend inductees to date.

Brian AlexanderDoug TurnerAlan Bailey
Peter BakerFred BevanJohn Bradley
Clyde ButteryMichael DeaconMatt Delaney
Michael De VizioJohn DifilipoJim Dowe
Robert GrayAlasdair HamiltonMichael Henry
Michael HockingJohn NationMark Roderick
Colin RutledgeRon SewerJohn Stankovich
 Reuben NationKathryn Van Diemen
Peter WilsonPatrick BethamRoss Butcher
Huw DaviesOwen DaviesLee Fata
Tim LoughMike MeredithCatherine Arnfield
Keu PaitaiWayne VincentRichmond Tuhou
Rebecca SmithEugene LaganaPaul Stevenson
Leigh CunningtonChris Walton